Vagina Misconceptions – What Is Da Truth?

Imagine being a woman and NOT knowing the truth about your own sexual health? Shoutout to Twitter  platforms for making us even more uncomfortable about our good ole’ lady business. Today I’m going to give you the truth about your lady friend.

fruit

  1. PINEAPPLES, WATERMELON, WATER WHET?

Twitter told us that eating fruit would make you taste sweeter during oral sex. Let’s get something straight: Nothing makes up for lack of hygiene. If you would like to improve the overall taste of yourself I would recommend drinking water like your life depends on it (which it kind of does). In connection with my water advice remember that many fruits contain extensive amounts of water such as pineapples, watermelon, etc. Eat your fruits, drink your water, and let me know how it all goes.

douche

2. DOUCHING. WHAT IS IT AND SHOULD I BE DOING IT?

To answer this question short and sweet, hell no. Plenty of mothers have recommended their daughters douche after their period in order to “clean up.” Your vagina naturally cleanses itself, and with the wrong product you can through off the balance. Your vagina can be VERY unforgiving, and throwing off her balance can lead to infections, TERRIBLE ODOR, and can make you even more susceptible to catching icky diseases. You don’t want that type of stress at all hunny.

SUMMERS-EVE_Res_1-mexf8k70tnlizyhdh81aa04ajclrbbswnf5d8qtzpq.jpg

3. IS SUMMER’S EVE REALLY A GIRLS BEST FRIEND?

It is all over the social networks, commercials, and in your local drugstore. Vaginal cleansing soaps promise that they are safe for your good ole’ PH balance but are they REALLY safe. Like I said earlier, your vagina cleanses itself. If you really want to get all up in there yourself you can do so with warm water but soap? Idk. I would be a walking hypocrite if I told you that I don’t love the soft scent of Summer’s Eve product but hey, do as I say not as I do.

Well Alena, what can I do if I want a scent?

My secret would to wash your inner thighs with a scented cleanser if you must. You can also spray a mist on your inner thighs as well. Nice scent without irritating your lady friend. Your welcome!

xoxo, Alena.

Leave a Reply

